CUES Fund Announces New Board Members & Officers

The CUES Fund announced today the appointment of Chris Wiedenfeld to serve as the chairman of the board, effective July 29, 2021.

Wiedenfeld is the regional president of Great Western Bank and brings twenty-two years of leadership and banking industry experience to the CUES board.

“I am drawn to serve the CUES organization to help ensure the schools are financially sustainable because this mission is important to the neighborhoods we serve and helps families in many aspects. The organization provides an opportunity for families in east Omaha to choose a faith-based school for their children to attend with a strong educational program that supports the entire family with community resources. This combination creates a strong sense of community and helps change the trajectory of a student’s life,” said Wiedenfeld.

CUES board members serve three-year terms with their terms ending on June 30 of each year. Previously Wiedenfeld served as vice chair.  “We are grateful for the support we receive from community leaders who work tirelessly to support the mission of the schools and support our community in east Omaha,” said Bob Glow, executive director of the CUES Fund. “We are excited to announce the promotion of new officers and welcome three new community members to our board.”

Terry Connealy, president of Mutual of Omaha Mortgage will serve as vice chair. Daniel Koraleski, partner at KPMG, will serve as treasurer and Taylor Dieckman, shareholder at Koley Jessen, will serve as secretary.

New board members serving three-year terms are Deb Carlson, president and chief executive officer of Nebraska Methodist College, Angela Hardin, Civic benefactor and Joel Jensen, vice president of First National Bank Omaha.